I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Bitch Session 104
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2008 1:08 PM

"There are only two ways of telling the complete truth--anonymously and
posthumously." - Thomas Sowell

I'm not even sure why I feel like bitching today, but I do. My frustration level is just a tad sky high right now. It has more to do with the fact that I woke up with severe allergies and ran out the door without my engagement ring on. Now my finger feels naked and bare and my eyes are all itchy and puffy.

I haven't had much time to write. I'm getting used to being a step-mother. I had no idea kids required so much attention even when they're ten years old. It's a new thing for me seeing that I'm used to being single and having a ton of free time. I'm not bitching about this, by the way. I really enjoy hanging out with JR and being his mommy. I think he came into my life for me just as much as I came into his life for him. I'm just having trouble completely growing up all the way. Then again, it's only been 3 months as of yesterday so I'm sure I'm okay there.

Okay. The one thing I really wanted to bitch about today is the fact that DR keeps changing the work entities when the people switch over to living trusts and such... and she's supposed to tell me when she does this but she hasn't lately. But whenever I ask about the change she's all like, "I put it on your desk." Or "I let you know about that already." Or "I told you about the change." Etc. etc. etc. And it's like, "NO! YOU DIDN'T!!!!!!!" Because if she had I'd remember. And if she put it on my desk I would have gotten it because my desk is super clean and there's no way a piece of paper can disappear off of it without my knowledge unless somebody's being a bastard and stealing things off my desk!

So now I got that out of my system... I actually feel much better now.

Well, I've given up chatting almost completely now. There will be times I log into the Pork to see what's going on, but for the most part I don't do that very often anymore. Besides, it's always the same people with the same problems. Maybe they jump around from one internet relationship to the next but it's like they just switch partners around a bit to.. well... liven their lives up. I must have been severely bored and lonely to have ever found that place interesting. I'm just glad I'm not ending up one of those 60 year olds searching for sex with random phone sex partners on there. No, thank you!

Anyhow, I've given up a lot of friends for this relationship. Or maybe a lot of those friends gave me up because I'm in this relationship. All I know is that a lot of people started to show their true colors once I was no longer single and available. It's been a rude awakening and maybe I'll explain about that further someday.. but right now I don't feel like it.

In fact, I'm tired of writing right now. I think I'm going to log off here and get some work done for once. I guess I didn't bitch too much today, but oh well. Next time maybe.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss