I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

When it rains, it pours.
Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2010 2:16 PM

"She's a brick and I'm drowning slowly off the coast and I'm headed nowhere." - Ben Folds Five

I received a text from my brother this morning. It said, and I quote, "Did u hear about my old debate partner Rosa Spiller, she killed her daughter than thru herself in front of a train in oklahoma. Look up rosa warner texhoma train."

So I looked it up. And I'm in shock. This doesn't sound like the Rosa I know. Or knew. Did she do it? And if so, why? What can lead a mother to do such a thing? I can only imagine the grief. Is it as deep as mine?

Moments after receiving that text I noticed an ambulance outside my grandparents' house. I called up the house thinking the worst. Turns out Grandpa's pain meds need to be regulated more closely because whatever hospice put him on isn't doing the trick. But you can just imagine all the things running through my head before I found that out. I fear the day I wake up and hear that one of them has passed away. I know it's inevitable. It's the progress and story of life.... but I am not ready. I'm NOT ready.

And then I hear about someone at work being fired yesterday. It's like the guys up in Chicago who are on a power trip want to clean up house and start over. So fire me. I don't like it here anyway. And I don't want to work for them. Their attitude, their overall behavior, their manipulation and God knows what else make me sick. What happened to the good in people? Are there any good, honest, hard working and descent people left?

I also heard from Kent that the school called regarding his son. I guess JR is in trouble for making fun of a girl with bad acne. He and his friends told her she had herpes. He gets only two hours of detention for this. Kent says he's grounding him from the phone, TV, and his skateboards for two weeks. What else can you do? Start treating him like a four year old?

It's only 2 PM. What else can go wrong today?

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss