I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Heaven Above
Thursday, Nov. 08, 2012 2:08 PM

�Here's to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They're not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can't do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.� ― Apple Inc.

So, a lot has happened since my last post, even though it's only been a few days. I had to pull back from my current situation and evaluate it with a clear head - which is much easier said than done when your emotions are all over the place. Did I figure anything out? Not really, but I did regain control of myself. Ha ha!

Today I put Kent to work on sorting out all the overdue bills from the currently due ones. This is the first time I've had him do this, and he's bewildered on how much of our money actually goes towards paying for his medical expenses. Maybe now he'll see why I'm stressed out every month when he goes and spends our money on things we don't have the finances to enjoy. We're always bickering at each other over money. I'm always yelling at him to stop wasting our money on crap and he's always yelling at me that I bitch too much about it. Maybe now that he's been put on Prozac and he sees just how much we have to spend a month, he'll realize why I'm always so frustrated and upset.

Anyhow, enough about that. Once I sort out what I've been thinking about now that I have my emotions under control, I'll write about it on here. Until then, I'm going to post the lyrics to a song that I've been listening to over and over again lately. My favorite part? You had to come down from heaven above and tease the world. So here it is... the song Lay Down by my favorite band in the world O.A.R.:

There was time now it�s far away
I didn�t know you, but I knew your name
We would talk, I got nothing to say
But hear me now

You�re like an angel that is just for me
Bless your heart, let your mind go free
And it�s too loud on the Earth today
So let�s go home and lay down

Lay down and rest here in my arms
Lay down the universe is ours

Catch a teardrop, bleed the heart
Masquerade in a world apart
From a mass that got more to lose
I�m making a run

So blessed angel that is just for me
Catch the dream, there�s a lot to see
But it�s too loud on the Earth today
So let�s go home and lay it down

Lay down and rest here in my arms
Lay down the universe is ours

I never seen a body move the way you do
Rocking steady and you know it too
You had to come down from Heaven above
and tease the world

So listen good, cause I�m telling it straight
I don�t got no more time to waste
I got a trip planned past the Sun
Taking you home

To lay down and rest here in my arms
Lay down the universe is ours

I bought a planet for you
I planned it for you, my dear
There�s no one above you
I purchased a room with a view

And we can fly away to outer space
We�ll be alone just us two
And you know it�s all for you
All for you
All for you

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss