I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

-
Friday, Apr. 05, 2013 2:53 PM

�I sat. And I thought. And the more I thought, connecting the events in my life, the more my heart collapsed.� ― Jay Asher, Thirteen Reasons Why

So, I've just continued my gold membership with Diaryland, but I'm still waiting for the account to be activated as a gold membership. I've decided it's time to change my background, but I don't know what I'm going to change it too. I suppose while I wait for the account to activate I can browse around for free templates and what not. I like my look, but I'm tired of it. Kind of like how I'm tired of the way I look in real life. Cutting my hair was a mistake - but I honestly think if I could just get into a salon and have them fix it for me all would be good. Note to self - don't cut my own hair! Will I remember these words of wisdom later? Most likely not. Ha ha!

So, I'm at work and I have a bunch of organizing, and posting to do. I have to pay SUTA and FUTA for the company and all that jazz, but what am I doing? I'm wasting the time writing an entry for diaryland instead. I've been at work since 1:00 and I haven't accomplished a thing yet. I keep getting mentally distracted. I start one project, daze off into some random thought, look something up online, check my 3 different e-mails (one's personal, one's junk, and one's work), daze off into another random thought, get up and go look for something to help me organize just to come back to my desk and look up free templates for diaryland. What the hell is wrong with me? It's like I can't concentrate on one thing. I keep taking breaks from this entry to do something else, too.

On the bright side, it's so nice outside that I've opened up my work windows to let in some fresh air. On top of that, my skin is blemish free today. It's very smooth and nice looking just like it used to be before all the stress in my life. No hormone stress induced problems here today. That I know of. Maybe my mind going off in a million different directions without the ability to concentrate on one thing for too long is a stress reducer?

Well, it looks like I have to verify myself with Paypal via my bank account? I don't like that. I don't want Paypal knowing my bank account information. Is it even safe? God, I wish Diaryland didn't make you use Paypal. It would be nice just to use my credit card and be done with it. Hmmm... Maybe I should just leave my account alone and not change the look. Ugh. I don't know. Okay. I'm going to save this entry and try logging in again to see if I'm a gold member yet. Then I'll come back on and keep adding to this completely boring and random entry.

What is up with the template sites I'm looking at? None of them seem to exist anymore image wise. How am I supposed to pick a new template if I can't see what it looks like? Grrr! It's just going to be one of those days, isn't it? Is it my computer or is it these sites? I don't know. Four sites down and nada. Today is just turning into a frustrating day and it shouldn't be. Oh well. Okay. I'm going to just use my same template but change the image and colors. This is insane. Just need to wait for them to upgrade me to gold or demand my money back. Arrrrgh!

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss