I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Allergies and Computers
Friday, Apr. 26, 2013 3:47 PM

�We got so much food in America we're allergic to food. Allergic to food! Hungry people ain't allergic to shit. You think anyone in Rwanda's got a fucking lactose intolerance?!� ― Chris Rock

Ugh. My allergies are killing me today. They've been annoying me all week, to be honest, but today has been the worst. I can't stop sneezing, coughing, or rubbing my itchy eyes. I'd take an allergy pill but silly me left them all at home. No worries. The minute I walk through the door at home I am popping one of those silly little suckers into my mouth.

On top of my allergies, I've been tired. I think it's the allergies. I even look completely worn out and used up today. Then again, I may look like that everyday and don't know it. I've just noticed it quite a bit today.

If allergies aren't the root of all evil, then computers are. I ended up getting a new computer at work, which I absolutely love. About a year ago I ended up with a new computer at home - a gaming computer. I will tell you this - I am never buying another gaming computer again. I am never going to Ribbit Computers again, either. This machine has caused me tremendous amount of pain - almost as much as the Dell I bought way back when. I will never buy another Dell. I hate Dell. They are the devil incarnate in the computer world. Sad thing is they bought Alienware, so now I will never buy an Aliernware. Dell's fall apart within 2 years. It's a proven fact. Not only from the personal PC I bought years back, but from the office computers at the old office that had to be constantly replaced, as well. Lesson learned the hard way... NEVER BUY A DELL product of any kind. Yes, even an Alienware. You will be sorry within 2 years if you do.

I am fortunate enough that I just came into some money that wasn't my tax refund (The poor tax refund is going towards my property taxes and house insurance). I'm going to use a small portion of it to buy me a computer just like this one at work for home. I love this computer here at work. Just like my laptop, I have been extremely pleased with this product.. so if you're in the market for a computer or laptop, go Sony. They have not let me down yet with any of their electronics.

Enough about dissing computer companies and upping others... I need to get back to work here. Just wanted to stress the fact that I can't stop sneezing, my eyes itch, and I'm getting a new computer. I think I'll order it now.

In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss