I once had a life, or rather, life had me. I was one among many or at least I seemed to be....


Previous Current Next Archives Host Profile Notes

Dream a Little Dream
Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2014 2:52 PM

�I went away in my head, into a book. That was where I went whenever real life was too hard or too inflexible.� ― Neil Gaiman, The Ocean at the End of the Lane

This morning I had a dream. I had a dream that I was remodeling homes along a strip of road. I had a dream that I was remodeling cookie cutter homes that were apartment type condominiums along a straight strip of road. I had a dream that I was remodeling these homes with my grandpa.

And it felt real.

I woke up from the dream and was slapped with the reality that it was just a dream. I wiped away the possibility of tears and told my grandpa's spirit that I would be coming to visit him soon.

Then my mind drifted to what I would see when I found my way to the spot where he's buried. What will I say to him? What will I leave behind with his body? A letter? A handwritten letter with my love written all over it and sealed in plastic? More than likely, I'll just buy a yard ornament and stick it into the ground. More than likely, the yard ornament will be some kind of pinwheel.

I'm going to head that way this weekend. I'll leave Saturday morning. I should get there by Monday at the latest, I think. It's been over 15 years since my grandparents and great Aunt Anna and Uncle Bill passed away. It's been 16 years exactly since I was last there.

I think it's time.


In 19 Seconds

Last Five Entries:

Life Update - Tuesday, May. 21, 2019
I had an epiphany! - Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
2019 Resolutions - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2019
To New Beginnings - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019
My Christmas Weekend 2018 - Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018


Other Diaries:

candikurlz | catsoul | cocoabean | curious-me
illusionless | kenny-loo | musikoid | poetinthesky
starkitten01 | Zenayda | jnw77 <-- My old Diary


You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

- Dr. Seuss